Reflection: 5/6J We Are The World!

We Are The World

5/6J 2012 has been a massive journey for us. We have connected with schools all over the world and still this close to Christmas we have made a new close connection with Mr Tu and his students in Taiwan.

Live Aid was an important time in my life where the enormity of world hunger was exposed to the world. The friendship we have shared with many new friends will leave many memories in heart. The one moment I am waiting for is Mr Felix in Ghana telling me that our parcel has been released from customs and the students at L & A Memorial are able to use the wonderful things we have sent them.

Please watch the USA for Africa video clip and reflect on our year as I have. My excitement now sits with continuing friends across the world and preparing my new class of 2013 for their global experiences.

 

  One thought on “Reflection: 5/6J We Are The World!

  1. Tristan
    December 10, 2012 at 11:16 pm

    Thats awesome, that is possibly my favourite Christmas song!!!

  2. Shontae Leigh
    December 10, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    I LIKE THE SONG AND BEING ON THE CLASS BLOG

  3. corey
    December 10, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    this song was talking about how evrey one is a family and this song is awesome this is what i love about the blog you can write awesome comments.

  4. zannah
    December 10, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    wow I have not herd that for along time last time was our perfomence.

    • talia
      December 11, 2012 at 12:38 am

      Same here Zannah I have not herd that song for a long time to I’m happy that Mrs Joyce put this on the blog. Thank you Mrs Joyce. 😀

  5. Bonnie
    December 10, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    I love it how the song is welcoming people that are not from Australia and is welcoming and envolving people in everything!

  6. AndrewV
    December 10, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    i liked we are the world because they were singing about the world

  7. jordan w
    December 10, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    it’s good to see black and white people working together. not like the old days.

  8. Zoey
    December 11, 2012 at 6:19 am

    With this song it makes me remember about the massive earthquake or tsunami that hit Hati a few years ago.

  9. zannah
    December 13, 2012 at 12:36 am

    🙂 😀 😦 are some of moods I felt for some reason.

  10. Nyalat
    December 17, 2012 at 1:17 am

    I really loved this song.

Leave a Reply